International Student Support Resources

International Student Support - Key Resources


College of Arts & Sciences
Academic Aand Career Advising Center                            
Tony Lazarowicz, Coordinator 
Office: 107 Oldfather
Email: tlazarowicz2@unl.edu
College of Business Administration                                     Jennifer Mostek, Assistant Director of International Engagement & Advising
Office: CBA, Room 114
Email: cbaundergrad@unl.edu or jennifer.mostek@unl.edu 
College of Engineering Mike Loehring, Senior Director of Student Services 
Office: W204 Nebraska Hall
Email: mloehring2@unl.edu 
College of Engineering Engineering Student Services
Office: W204 Nebraska Hall

Exploratory and Pre-Professional Advising Center Carmen Varejcka-McGee, Academic Advisor 
Office: Love South 127
Email: cvarejcka@unl.edu 
First Year Experience & Transition Programs First Year Experience & Transition Programs 
Office: Love South 127
Email: success@unl.edu 
First Year Experience & Transition Programs First Year Experience & Transition Programs 
Office: Love Library South 127
Email: dan.hutt@unl.edu 
Graduate Studies Angela Bryan, Graduate International Student Support Specialist
Office: 1100 Seaton Hall
Email: abryan3@unl.edu 
Institute of Agriculture & Natural Resources Liana Calegare– IANR Office of Global Engagement 
Office: Agricultural Hall 313
Email: ianrglobal@unl.edu 
Institute of Agriculture & Natural Resources Miranda Ducey – IANR Office of Global Engagement 
Office: Agricultural Hall 313
Email: ianrglobal@unl.edu 
Institute of Agriculture & Natural Resources Peggy Wantwadi– IANR Office of Global Engagement 
Office: Agricultural Hall 313
Email: ianrglobal@unl.edu 
International Engagement Office Maegan Stevens-Liska, Director of International Engagement
Office: Love Library South, Room 110
Email: mstevens5@unl.edu
International Engagement Office Rachel Ayalon, International Projects Specialist 
Office: Love Library South, Room 110
Email: rayalon2@unl.edu 
International Engagement Office Erika Hepburn, Sponsored International Student Coordinator
Office: Love Library South, Room 110
Email: ehepburn2@unl.edu
International Student & Scholar Office Karen Cagley, Director of the International Student & Scholar Office
Office: 201 Seaton Hall
Email: isso@unl.edu 
N-Card Office Julie Yardley, N Card Office Manager 
Office: 121 Nebraska Union
Email: jyardley1@unl.edu 
New Student Enrollment Pat McBride, Director of New Student Enrollment 
Office: 312 North 14th Street
Email: pmcbride1@unl.edu 
New Student Enrollment Teresa Lostroh, Coordinator of Orientation Activities
Office: 312 North 14th
Email: nse-tlostroh@unl.edu 
Programs in English as a Second Language (PIESL) Chris Dunsmore - Director of PIESL
Office: 514 East Nebraska Hall
Email: esl2@unl.edu 
Programs in English as a Second Language (PIESL)                                                                 Anh Le, CEAP-Bridge Program   
Office: 514 East Nebraska Hall
Email: ale10@unl.edu                                                     
Student Legal Services Shelley Stall, Attorney, at Student Legal Services 
Office: 335 Nebraska Union
Phone: 472-3350
Student Legal Services Jeffrey White, Attorney at Student Legal Services 
Office: 335 Nebraska Union
Phone: 472-3350
Student Accounts Scott Leising, Student Accounts Specialist 
Office: 124 Canfield Administration Building
Email: studentaccounts@unl.edu 
University Honors Program Ann Koopman, Director of Student Support Services and Advising 
Office: 2100 NRC
Email: uhon-office@unl.edu 
University Housing Sylvana Airan, Assistant Director University Housing - Contracts
Office: UHOF
Email: sairan1@unl.edu
University Housing Luyao Yan, Residential International Housing Coordinator 
Office: SELJ
Email: lyan9@unl.edu 
Undergraduate Programs JoAnn Moseman, Transfer Credit Coordinator 
Office: 325 Seaton
Email: joann.moseman@unl.edu 
Undergraduate Programs Bev Jensen, Transfer Credit Specialist
Office: 325 Seaton
Email: bjensen1@unl.edu 
University Health Center Ginny Nielsen, Health Requirement Coordinator
Office: UHC 209
Email: vnielsen1@unl.edu or unlhealthrequirement@unl.edu 
University Health Center Cindy Pickinpaugh, Business Officer 
Office: UHC 147
Email: cpickinpaugh1@unl.edu 
University Health Center Kylie (Xiping)Qiu - Provisional Licensed Mental Health Practitioner in Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS). 
Office: Selleck Room 5122
Email: xiping.qiu@unl.edu